University of Minnesota Extension

Extension > Extension in your Community > Wabasha > 4-H > Articles > Wabasha County 4-H Award Applications

print icon email icon share icon

Wabasha County 4-H Award Applications

All applications are due to the Extension Office by Friday, October 11th!!!!

I Dare You Leadership Award
The “I Dare You” leadership award recognizes one male and one female youth leader from Wabasha County who has demonstrated integrity, balanced personal development, and a willingness to assume responsibility. These individuals may hold an elected position or they may be young people whose leadership qualities have not been fully appreciated by their peers. Anyone interested in nominating a 4-Her for this award should send us the nomination form which will be sent to the Club Leaders in September. Nomination forms are Due October 11, 2019. Clubs may nominate as many members as they wish.

Key Award
This award recognizes leadership at club and county levels. You must be 16 years old by January 1st, 2019. You must have been enrolled in 4-H for at least 5 years. You also must have completed at least 3 years of active youth leadership. The Minnesota 4-H Key Award is given to members who have displayed outstanding leadership abilities and qualities. Applications for the Key Award are available on the county website, from your club leader or the Extension Office and are due October 11, 2019. Key Award recipients receive their 4-H Key, which is a pendent for females and a tie tack for males.

Outstanding Graduate Award
The Outstanding Graduate Award recognizes one member who is in their final year of 4-H. The application for this award is available on the county website, from your club leader or the Extension Office. Applications are October 11, 2019.

Wabasha County 4-H Scholarship
Four $250 scholarships will be awarded to deserving 4-H members who are planning to pursue a program of post secondary education in the field of their choice. Applicants must be active in 4-H during their senior year. Applicants must have graduated in 2018, 2019, or graduating in 2020. Past recipients are not eligible. Applications are available on the county website, from the Extension Office or from your club leader. Due to the Extension Office by October 11, 2019.