University of Minnesota Extension

Extension > Extension in your Community > Mahnomen > 4-H > Articles > Extension Development and Minnesota 4-H award 15 scholarships

print icon email icon share icon

Extension Development and Minnesota 4-H award 15 scholarships

Congratulations to the 2019 Minnesota 4-H scholarship recipients! These fifteen outstanding 4-H youth and alumni across Minnesota stood out among over 120 individuals who submitted applications.

David E. Pace and Valerie Halverson Pace Leadership Scholarship

  • Nathan Goldade, Anoka County
  • Kylie Kasprick, Hennepin County
  • Alternate: Christina Kuismi, Douglas County

CCI Innovation in Agriculture Scholarship

  • Anna Prchal, Le Sueur County
  • Alternate: Ryan Hansen, Freeborn County

Kern Scholarship

  • Gigi Otten, Freeborn County
  • Sydney Poquette, Goodhue County
  • Kendra Waldenberger, Houston County
  • Alternate: Lucas Doll, Watonwan County

Ada and Helmuth Schroeder Scholarship

  • Samuel Bobendrier, Pipestone County
  • Lucas Doll, Watonwan County
  • Mackenzie Lampton, Mahnomen County
  • Sophia Nienaber, Chisago County
  • Dalton Piotter, Cottonwood County
  • Alternates: Hannah Eichstadt, Beltrami County and Elsie-Irie Nudd, Anoka County

Searles Family Scholarship (for Olmsted County 4-H Youth)

  • Amber Dierkhising, Olmsted County
  • Braden Neumann, Olmsted County

4-H Adult Scholarship for Workforce Re-Entry

  • Ann Lemke, Meeker County
  • Catherine Sheetz, Carlton County

Extension Development and Minnesota 4-H are committed to continuing development efforts so that additional scholarships can be available for college-bound 4-H youth and alumni. If you know of an individual or business who would be interested in sponsoring a scholarship, please contact Jane Johnson, chief development officer of Extension Development and Minnesota 4-H at (612) 626-3717 or