University of Minnesota Extension
www.extension.umn.edu
612-624-1222


Extension > Extension in your Community > Douglas > Master Gardeners > Articles > Gardening Brown Bag Series

print icon email icon share icon

Gardening Brown Bag Series

Gardeners, we hope you'll put these upcoming informal workshops on your calendar and join us!  Best part, no cost or pre-registration.  Bring your lunch or snack and join Douglas County Master Gardeners explore Minnesota gardening.  Sessions are held at the Douglas County Library (with the exception of the June 11 class) from 12-1 PM (720 Fillmore Street, Alexandria).  

  • Tuesday, April 16 - Extending Your Growing Season
  • Monday, April 29 - Planting New Trees
  • Tuesday, May 14 - Pests
  • Tuesday, May 28 - Monarchs
  • Tuesday, June 11 - Bees
  • Tuesday, June 25 - Community Read "Shelterbelts"
  • Tuesday, July 9 - Lilies
  • Tuesday, July 23 - Houseplants
  • Tuesday, August 6 - Seed Collecting
  • Tuesday, August 20 - Sauerkraut 

For more information or questions, please call the Douglas County Extension Office at (320) 762-3890.  

Downloads